Kinect Mix and Match

I have finally started to get on top of things and one of the things I realised was that I hadn’t made an application in a while. I thought I would put something out which was quite simple to use yet effective. I’m going to be trying this out with my year 7 class when I get back to school so that I can see their understanding of some of the key terms in spreadsheets. You could also use this for use with Modern Foreign Languages. KinectApplication

The idea of the application is quite simple. You have two files, one is called English and the other is called Other Language. They’re both different files and the idea is to match up the correct terms by hovering over the correct answer. You can put your names in any order, however you must put the matching number next to the term. See the video for more information.

Kinect Mix and Match Game

If you would like to download this application follow the link here. Alternatively you can download the application and other Kinect applications by joining the partners in learning network.

About raychambers

I am currently teaching ICT at Uppingham Community College in Uppingham, Rutland. I have a passion for teaching and I enjoy meeting other people and sharing their ideas. I have a keen interest in games development as well as developing the use of ICT in classrooms across the curriculum. In my spare time I teach Irish dancing. I have been Irish dancing since I was 11. My highest position was 14th at the world championships 3 years running and 2nd at the Great Britain Championships in 2006.
This entry was posted in Education, Kinect, Kinect SDK and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

