Kodu Quiz Tutorial

On Wednesday 11th of April, I was lucky enough to be invited to an Easter Camp that Microsoft were running. There were 15 teachers from different areas of expertise and we all collaborated to come up with some great ideas on using Kodu in the classroom. Many people have worked extremely hard and have been putting lots of resources together to show others how to program and use Kodu.

It was a event and I met so many amazing educators who I look forward to keeping in touch with in the future. One of the highlights of the event for me we the bring and brag session on the Tuesday night. It was great to see the work from David Renton who is also a member of the K-Team. He has also been doing some amazing work with the Kinect and you can find out more about him by going to his blog > http://www.drenton72.wordpress.com you can also follow him on twitter @drenton72.

It was also great to see how OneNote has been used within assessment. I had spoken to Katie Boothman from Saltash.NET and she had been telling me about the use of OneNote for marking assessments in ICT. I had the opportunity of seeing this first hand when the ICT team from Saltash brought this to the table at the bring and brag. I can honestly say that this is going to save me so much time with marking now. I now share OneNote files with my students and with the relevant permissions. I can now record their feedback straight into the microphone and it saves me so much time.

The next day and a half were spend making Kodu resources and there were some pretty nifty ideas. Some people were showing you how you can play around with the land and how you can change the water. This would be great for future Shout projects I am looking into.

I decided that it would be fun to make a Kodu quiz game and I have made a tutorial below which shows you have you can see the video clip below which shows you how the code is set out. I hope this is useful.

Kodu Quiz Tutorial
About raychambers

I am currently teaching ICT at Uppingham Community College in Uppingham, Rutland. I have a passion for teaching and I enjoy meeting other people and sharing their ideas. I have a keen interest in games development as well as developing the use of ICT in classrooms across the curriculum. In my spare time I teach Irish dancing. I have been Irish dancing since I was 11. My highest position was 14th at the world championships 3 years running and 2nd at the Great Britain Championships in 2006.
This entry was posted in Kodu and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kodu Quiz Tutorial

  1. Guy Shearer says:

    Was playing with Kodu this weekend, this is a really helpful walkthrough, thanks!

Leave a Reply

