Kinect Quiz–Source Code

Hi Guys,

kteam3_thumbSo I have had a few requests over the summer from a number of people asking me for the source code the quiz. I have been trying to modify it so that it runs smoother and I have slightly adjusted the head, hand movements. If you have any questions about the running of the code then you can email me at my new email address: chambers_r@ucc.rutland.sch.uk.

Now that school has started back I’m looking to get back into the coding on the Kinect and I’m looking at starting a number of projects within my new school with the Kinect. I thought that a good way to start the new school year would be to improve the code slightly. I have a few things up my sleeve but this should keep people new to the world of the Kinect on their toes.

I’m currently looking at re-developing this quiz to change it into a format you will all be familiar with (Who wants to be a millionaire)… watch this space.

Click here to access the source code

About raychambers

I am currently teaching ICT at Uppingham Community College in Uppingham, Rutland. I have a passion for teaching and I enjoy meeting other people and sharing their ideas. I have a keen interest in games development as well as developing the use of ICT in classrooms across the curriculum. In my spare time I teach Irish dancing. I have been Irish dancing since I was 11. My highest position was 14th at the world championships 3 years running and 2nd at the Great Britain Championships in 2006.
This entry was posted in Kinect, Kinect Tutorials and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kinect Quiz–Source Code

  1. Pingback: KinectShare - Kinect Quiz–Source Code | Ray Chambers

Leave a Reply

