Code Lesson

Over the last couple of weeks I have been speaking to teachers and some of the teachers have told me that some students find it difficult to reach some of the applications. I had been playing around with the applications and found the solution! There is a little bit of code inside all of the applications which needs adjusting.

If you are finding it difficult to reach the top corners of your screen or your application then all you need to do is find this code:

private float ScaleVector(int length, float position)
        {
            float value = (((((float)length) / 1f) / 2f) * position) + (length / 2);
            if (value > length)

The figure which is in bold and italic will need to be changed to something like o.4f  in order to be more sensitive. So it now becomes:

        {
            float value = (((((float)length) / 0.4f) / 2f) * position) + (length / 2);
            if (value > length)

About Raymond David James Chambers

I am the Lead teacher of computing at Brooke Weston Academy in Corby Northamptonshire. Previously I was the head of IT/Computing at Uppingham Community College. In 2015 I won the Gold National Teaching award for Innovative use of technology. I also won the 2015 Young Game Bafta - Mentor award. I'm keen to help students achieve their best and like to give them opportunities to do this. I have a passion for teaching and I enjoy meeting other people and sharing their ideas. I have a keen interest in games development as well as developing the use of ICT in classrooms across the curriculum. In my spare time I teach Irish dancing. I have been Irish dancing since I was 11. My highest position was 14th at the world championships 3 years running and 2nd at the Great Britain Championships in 2006.
This entry was posted in Education, Kinect, Kinect SDK, Kinect Tutorials and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

