Kinect Orchestra for V1 of SDK

On the 1st of February, Microsoft released the new version of the SDK. Since then, some of you may have noticed that some of the applications do not work. I have slowly been working through some of these applications so that they can be re-developed to work with the new release. You can check out a video of it being used below and you can also download the application from the link below.

The great thing about this application is that it runs a simple install file. Once you have installed it, it puts it in your start menu and then you can click on it to load whenever you need it.

I would like to thank @ritzertech for his help with this application. The layout has been corrected since the video shown below.

Kinect Orchestra Updated For Kinect SDK V1


If any of you would like the source to play about with, feel free to contact me.

Click here to download the installer

About Raymond David James Chambers

I am the Lead teacher of computing at Brooke Weston Academy in Corby Northamptonshire. Previously I was the head of IT/Computing at Uppingham Community College. In 2015 I won the Gold National Teaching award for Innovative use of technology. I also won the 2015 Young Game Bafta - Mentor award. I'm keen to help students achieve their best and like to give them opportunities to do this. I have a passion for teaching and I enjoy meeting other people and sharing their ideas. I have a keen interest in games development as well as developing the use of ICT in classrooms across the curriculum. In my spare time I teach Irish dancing. I have been Irish dancing since I was 11. My highest position was 14th at the world championships 3 years running and 2nd at the Great Britain Championships in 2006.
This entry was posted in Education, Kinect, Kinect SDK, Kinect Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kinect Orchestra for V1 of SDK

  1. Craig Sargent says:

    The Kinect for Windows now available I noticed from Amazon.co.uk.

    http://www.amazon.co.uk/Microsoft-Kinect-for-Windows-PC/dp/B0078LMS72/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1329831843&sr=8-1

    £201! Got my school to order one.

Leave a Reply

