Kinect Emulator–Version 2–Released! HAPPY EASTER!

kteamSo while I was in Lisbon, Stuart Ball and Gareth Ritter mentioned some features which I could include in the Kinect Emulator. They mentioned the use of PowerPoint Controls and also the use of the World Wide Telescope.

I have spent my Easter going through the program and looking closer at it’s functionality and I’m pleased to announce that I have improved it.

You are now able to tick a box and pick which feature you want to use. Some of the featured included are:

  • Emulator Button – If you want to allocate keyboard presses to a game in Kodu, you can use the Kinect to emulate these key presses.
  • Power Point – If you want to use the program to navigate through your slides, all you need to do is swipe your left hand to the left and your right hand to the right. This will allow you to navigate back and forward through slides.
  • World Wide Telescope – If you want to use the program to navigate the world, all you do is tick the button. Whenever you say Zoom In… it will zoom in to the planet. If you say Zoom Out, it will zoom out of the planet.

I hope that you enjoy using this program. Click here to access my SkyDrive and to download it. For more programs like this you can access my apps section on the blog, alternatively you can join the pil-network and download lots of Kinect and Kodu resources.

K-Team–Kinect Emulator
About Raymond David James Chambers

I am the Lead teacher of computing at Brooke Weston Academy in Corby Northamptonshire. Previously I was the head of IT/Computing at Uppingham Community College. In 2015 I won the Gold National Teaching award for Innovative use of technology. I also won the 2015 Young Game Bafta - Mentor award. I'm keen to help students achieve their best and like to give them opportunities to do this. I have a passion for teaching and I enjoy meeting other people and sharing their ideas. I have a keen interest in games development as well as developing the use of ICT in classrooms across the curriculum. In my spare time I teach Irish dancing. I have been Irish dancing since I was 11. My highest position was 14th at the world championships 3 years running and 2nd at the Great Britain Championships in 2006.
This entry was posted in Education, Kinect, Kinect SDK, Kinect Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kinect Emulator–Version 2–Released! HAPPY EASTER!

  1. hello could you share with us the source code

Leave a Reply

