8th Day of Christmas– Python Programming videos for OCR Computer Science Curriculum

Today’s tip was prepared yesterday ready for the new year. I have produced two videos which work with the OCR GCSE Computing Syllabus. I have uploaded them separately below. The first video shows students how to do basic string manipulation and the other video shows you how you can do loops in Python. These videos are free to download from my channel. If you’re happy with them then you’re welcome to download them and store them on your network if they’re going to help your pupils with their programming.

8th Day of Christmas video tutorial

8th Day of Christmas–String Manipulation / Controlled Loops

Programming String Manipulation

String Manipulation

Programming Loops

Programming loops
About Raymond David James Chambers

I am the Lead teacher of computing at Brooke Weston Academy in Corby Northamptonshire. Previously I was the head of IT/Computing at Uppingham Community College. In 2015 I won the Gold National Teaching award for Innovative use of technology. I also won the 2015 Young Game Bafta - Mentor award. I'm keen to help students achieve their best and like to give them opportunities to do this. I have a passion for teaching and I enjoy meeting other people and sharing their ideas. I have a keen interest in games development as well as developing the use of ICT in classrooms across the curriculum. In my spare time I teach Irish dancing. I have been Irish dancing since I was 11. My highest position was 14th at the world championships 3 years running and 2nd at the Great Britain Championships in 2006.
This entry was posted in Coding, Computer Science, Computing, Education, Programming, Python, teaching and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

